Samoset Council
Catholic Committee on Scouting

Home | Youth Religious Emblems | Adult Recognition | Unit Recognition
Patches | Committee Events | Committee Contacts | Gateway Area Council CCS | Chippewa Valley Council CCS | Samoset Council | Award Due Dates | Related Links

Committee Contacts

Committee Chairman

Deacon Peter Burek

1602 Burek Avenue

Wausau,  WI  54401



Committee Chaplain

Deacon Peter Burek






Jerry Kaziak

3811 Woodland Ridge Road

Wausau, WI. 54403


Religious Emblems Chairman

Cindy Sjolander
W4894 N Kinney Coulee Rd
Onalaska, WI 54650

Religious Activities Chairman

Ginger Dushek
1873 Judy Dr
Mosinee, WI 54955

Training Chairman 


Committee Members



Gene Santoski

1220 18th St. South

Wisconsin Rapids,  WI  54494



Mike Stashek

4610 8th South #101

Wisconsin Rapids,  WI  54494


Jerry Fox

1510 Stueben Street

Wausau, WI. 54403



Bill Hansen

505 Prospect Avenue

Merrill, WI. 54452



Don Fabisiak

2516 Prais Street

Stevens Point, WI. 54481


Committee Events

Committee meetings

  • 5th Monday of the month, 7:00pm
  • Resurrection Parish Wausau, WI. 54403

Cub Scout Day of Reflection


Boy Scout (AAD) Retreat

  • The Saturday nearest September 15 of each year

Pope Pius XII Retreat

  • Scheduled by facilitator of each group, each year

Youth Recognition Ceremony

  • Date to be announced - Cathedral of St. Joseph The Workman, La Crosse,  WI

Annual Report to the Bishop

  • January 26, 2016 - Holy Cross Diocesan Center

Other event


Copyright 2015
Diocese of LaCrosse Catholic Committee on Scouting